West Virginia Fishing License

Buy A West Virginia Fishing License Online Today.

– Anglers under the age of 15 are NOT required to have a valid fishing license to fish in the state of West Virginia.

PRICES DISCLOSURE: We do our best to stay current, but prices can change without notice to us. The prices below may or may not be the exact current prices for the license(s) listed.

How much does a West Virginia fishing license cost online?

Fishing licenses in West Virginia can range from about $3.00 for a Nonresident 1-Day fishing license to just over $800.00 for a Resident Lifetime Fish/Hunt/Trap license. Take a look below for all the resident and nonresident fishing licenses and prices.

West Virginia Resident Fishing License Prices

West Virginia Resident Annual Fishing License | Ages 18 – 64 – Class B

$19.00  BUY NOW

West Virginia Resident Annual Sportsman Fish/Hunt/Trap License | Ages 18 – 64 – Class X

$34.00  BUY NOW

West Virginia Resident Annual Jr. Sportsman Fish/Hunt/Trap License | Ages 15 – 17 – Class XJ

$16.00  BUY NOW

West Virginia Resident Trout Fishing Stamp – Class ORequired of holders of Class B, AB-L, AB-L-I, B-L, B-L-I, F, LL, Q, X, or XJ

$10.00  BUY NOW

West Virginia Resident Conservation StampRequired for all licensed anglers except holders of Class X, XJ, B-L, B-L-I, AB-L, and AB-L-I, licenses

$5.00  BUY NOW

West Virginia Lifetime Fishing and Combo License Prices

West Virginia Resident Lifetime Fish/Hunt/Trap License – Class AB-L: Class BG (Big Game) and CS (Conservation Stamp) not required.

$805.00  BUY NOW

West Virginia Resident Lifetime Fish/Hunt/Trap License | Infant – Class AB-L-I: Class BG (Big Game) and CS (Conservation Stamp) not required.

$402.50  BUY NOW

West Virginia Resident Lifetime Fishing License – Class B-L: Class BG (Big Game) and CS (Conservation Stamp) not required.

$552.00  BUY NOW

West Virginia Resident Lifetime Fishing License | Infant – Class B-L-I: Class BG (Big Game) and CS (Conservation Stamp) not required.

$276.00  BUY NOW

West Virginia Resident Lifetime Trout Fishing License – Class O-L: Valid only when accompanied by a Class B, AB-L, AB-L-I, B-L, B-L-I, X, or XJ license.

$230.00  BUY NOW

West Virginia Resident Lifetime Trout Fishing License | Infant – Class O-L-I: Valid only when accompanied by a Class B, AB-L, AB-L-I, B-L, B-L-I, X, or XJ license.

$115.00  BUY NOW

West Virginia Resident Sr. Lifetime Hunt/Fish License – Class XS: Class DS (Bear Damage), BG (Big Game), CS (Conservation Stamp), and O (Trout Stamp) not required.

$25.00  BUY NOW

How much does a West Virginia nonresident fishing license cost online?

West Virginia Nonresident Fishing License Prices

West Virginia Nonresident Annual Fishing License – Class F

$37.00  BUY NOW

West Virginia Nonresident 1-Day Fishing License – Class LL

$3.00  BUY NOW

West Virginia Nonresident Trout Fishing Stamp – Class OORequired of holders of Class AB-L, AB-L-I, B-L, B-L-I, F, XXJ or LL

$16.00  BUY NOW

West Virginia Nonresident Conservation/Law Enforcement Stamp – Class CS/LE: Required for all anglers.

$13.00  BUY NOW

West Virginia Nonresident National Forest Fish/Hunt/Trap License – Class IRequired on National Forests in addition to Class F, QQ or LL

$2.00  BUY NOW

West Virginia Nonresident Jr. Sportsman Fish/Hunt/Trap License | Ages 15 – 17 – Class XXJ

$16.00  BUY NOW

Where can I buy a West Virginia fishing license?

Here are some of the best places to fish in West Virginia.

All information listed above can also be seen on the fishing license page of the West Virginia Department of Natural Resources website.